Jesus – The Shepherd

“The Shepherd” is third of sixteen books in “The Jesus Series” for 4-5 year olds to read themselves. Books 1-8 in the series focus on what Jesus said about himself, as related in John’s gospel.

This book teaches that Jesus is the Shepherd. A child will need help and encouragement to memorise the Bible verse, “I am the good shepherd”, and its reference – John, chapter 10, verse 11.

Book 3, “The Shepherd”, introduces the letter sound C/c, and offers help with writing the letter.

Set B - Book 3

“The Shepherd” is the third of sixteen books in “The Jesus Series”.

Lively Illustrations

Full colour illustrations bring the text to life.

Supporting Activities

Ideas to help children learn letter sounds and sight vocabulary.