God Sent Jesus

God Sent Jesus is the ninth of sixteen books in The Jesus Series for 4-5 year olds to read themselves. Books 9-16 in the series focus on the things Jesus came to do, based on Isaiah 61:1-2 and Luke 4:16-21.

There are various ways an adult can help a child read this book. On each page of this book there is a part for an adult to read (in small print), along with a sentence printed in larger type for a child to read. It is recommended that the adult reads their part first, and then the child, so that a shared paired reading experience is developed.

An adult can also help a child memorise the Bible verse and its reference:
“I came to do what the Father wants me to do. He sent me.”  John, chapter 6, verse 38

A replica diamond can be used to explain that just as a diamond has many sides, so Jesus has many names to show what he is like.

Book 9, God Sent Jesus, majors on the letters I/i & J/j, and offers help with writing the letters, as well as giving suggested activities, for a child to pursue.

Set B - Book 9

“God Sent Jesus” is the ninth of sixteen books in “The Jesus Series”.

Lively Illustrations

Full colour illustrations bring the text to life.

Supporting Activities

Ideas to help children learn letter sounds and sight vocabulary.