A Sad Woman

A Sad Woman is the twelfth of sixteen books in The Jesus Series for 4-5 year olds to read themselves. Books 9-16 tell what Jesus came to do, based on Isaiah 61:1-2 and Luke 4:16-21. This book tells us about Jesus and a sad woman. A true story, it is about a woman whose son had died. Jesus comforted the woman and performed an amazing miracle by bringing her son back to life.

There are various ways for an adult to help a child who is reading this book. One way is to help the child memorise the Bible verse and its reference:
“God has come to help his people.” Luke, chapter 7, verse 16.

On each page of this book there is a part for an adult to read (in small print), along with a sentence printed in larger type for a child to read. It is recommended that the adult reads their part first, and then the child, so that a shared reading experience is developed.

Book 12, A Sad Woman, introduces the letter sounds O/o and P/p and offers help with writing the letters, as well as giving suggested activities, for a child to pursue.

Set B - Book 12

“A Sad Woman” is the twelfth of sixteen books in “The Jesus Series”.

Lively Illustrations

Full colour illustrations bring the text to life.

Supporting Activities

Ideas to help children learn letter sounds and sight vocabulary.