Dead and Alive

Dead and Alive is the last of sixteen books in The Jesus Series for 4-5 year olds to read themselves. Books 9-16 tell what Jesus came to do based on Isaiah 61:1-2 and Luke 4:16-21. This book tells us about Jesus’ death and resurrection.

There are various ways for an adult to help a child to read this book. One way is to help the child memorise the selected Bible verse and its reference:
“‘I am the living one! I was dead but now I am alive for ever and ever’…” Revelation, chapter 1, verse 18

On each page of this book there is a part for an adult to read (in small print), along with a sentence printed in larger type for a child to read. It is recommended that the adult reads their part first, and then the child, so that a shared paired reading experience is developed.

Book 16, Dead and Alive, majors on the letters X/x, Y/y & Z/z and offers help with writing the letters, as well as giving suggested activities, for a child to pursue.

Set B - Book 16

“Dead and Alive” is the sixteenth of sixteen books in “The Jesus Series”.

Lively Illustrations

Full colour illustrations bring the text to life.

Supporting Activities

Ideas to help children learn letter sounds and sight vocabulary.